Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated June 29, 2016
Suggest an Update
Organization: Ernest C Drury School for the Deaf - Ernest C Drury School for the Deaf  
Phone Numbers: 905-878-2851
Teletype: 905-878-7195
Fax: 905-878-1354
255 Ontario St S
Milton, ON
L9T 2M5
Intersection: Ontario St and Childs Dr
Accessibility: Wheelchair Accessible    Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Executives: June Rogers - Executive Director of Provincial Schools Branch
Provinicial Schools Branch, Ministry of Education
905-878-2851 ext 214 *
Jeanne Leonard - Superintendent, Provincial Schools Branch
905-878-2851 ext 213 *
Contacts: Deb VanHees - Principal, E.C. Drury School for the Deaf
905-878-2851 ext 453 *
Arnold Potma - Vice Principal, Secondary School, E.C. Drury School for the Deaf
Service Description: School and Resource Services provides education services for Deaf and hard-of-hearing children from the age of diagnosis through to high school graduation.
Also provides education for parents of
Deaf and hard of hearing children and consultation services to school boards educating Deaf and hard of hearing students.

Services include:
  • elementary program - JK to Grade 8
  • secondary program - Grades 9-12 - includes basic, general, and advanced level courses, technical/vocational programs, extensive co-operative education and work experience programs
  • multi-handicapped, work experience life skills classes and opportunities for integration in Craig Kielburger High School are available

Resource Services Program:
  • preschool and parent education/educational consultation available to preschool teachers, psychologists, speech language pathologists, social worker, resource consultants

Fees: None
Application: Call for information
Age: 4.00 - 21.00 years
Languages: English ; American Sign Language (ASL)
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Caledon, Cambridge, Chatham – Kent, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, Dufferin County, Durham Region, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Frontenac & Kingston, Grey and Bruce, Guelph, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton, Halton, Hamilton, Hastings, Huron and Perth, Kawartha Lakes, Kenora District, Kitchener-Waterloo, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, Lennox & Addington, London and Middlesex, Malton, Manitoulin/Sudbury, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Mississauga, Muskoka, Niagara, Nipissing, North Lanark/North Grenville, North York, Northumberland, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Parry Sound, Peterborough, Prescott/Russell, Prince Edward, Rainy River District, Renfrew County, Rural Wellington, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, South Simcoe, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Thunder Bay City, Thunder Bay District, Timiskaming, Toronto, Trent Hills, Windsor – Essex, Woodbridge, York - Toronto, York Region  
See Also: Deafness and Impaired Hearing

This information was last completely updated on June 29, 2016

Suggest an Update

© 2017, Mississauga Halton Local Health Integration Network